Beige and White Checkers!!

IMGP0989 We all remember the legendary Louis Vuitton S/S 2013 show, right? When the runway was filled with walking checkers in every possible shape and cut? Well, although I didn’t really share Marc Jacob’s vision at first, my opinion drastically changed as I was seeing more and more real women wearing the clothes of the collection and I was desperately searching for a more affordable substitute. The best one I found was this beige-white dress from an Italian brand, MANOLO that stole my heart at first sight. Its simple form and elegant cut make it a perfect dress for this spring and summer night and among its pros was the fact that it can easily be worn either at night or in the morning, with a pair of simple ballerinas or sandals. This is my first attempt to style it: While I kept everything else simple and effortless, I dared a dark red on the lips. I have already envisioned it paired with my new nude pumps and my new statement necklace, and BTW I’ll show you some new ins tomorrow. Do you like it? IMGP0995IMGP0977 IMGP0986
Dress: Manolo (found at a local boutique, “No6”, one of my favorites in town), Shoes: Fratelli Karida, Bag: Longchamp, Earrings: H&M

10 thoughts on “Beige and White Checkers!!

Leave a Reply

