Travel Stories: Paris by sun!

That’s the first post of a series of posts I’ll do about Paris.. Yes, Paris, the city of light, literally the most beautiful city, in terms of actual, objective beauty, I’ve visited so far. It has a special place in my heart. It’s the only city that makes me feel so emotional I could even cry (I have to admit I actually did cry once! Haha) when I get out of the metro station, once arrived from the airport.. Well, if the “Bienvenue à Paris!” comes along with sun over the Parisian roofs, then it feels like magic! In spite of what many people claim, I believe that nothing compares to sunny Paris. During this series of posts you’ll have the opportunity to judge by yourself which one is better: rainy or sunny Paris.. Enjoy!View of the city from the top of Notre DameWalking at the river bankIn front of the “Hotel de la Ville”At “Place des Vosges”, one of my favorite spots in Paris, in the heart of “Marais”.Jardin du LuxembourgAt Centre PompidouInside the Louvre MuseumOne can enjoy a great view of Paris from the terrace of the Shopping mall “Printemps”Place Vendome.At the Jardin des Tuileries, with my friend Magdalena.Beautiful view of La SeineThe Sacre CoeurAt Montmartre, one of the most picturesque neighbourhoods in Paris

2 thoughts on “Travel Stories: Paris by sun!

  1. I can see now why Paris is considered to be the city of light! I have been to Paris only once and I didn’t realise how beautiful this city can be! Thanks for changing my mind! I’ ll definitely go there again someday!

  2. same here! When I’ve visited Paris, I was quite disappointed and my comment was: ”eventually Paris is overrated :(” Nevertheless, after your lovely photos, you made me love Paris again, and think that maybe I’ve just been there in a bad day 😀 thank you Maria mou !!xxxx

Leave a Reply

